About us

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

We started this blog in Jan of 2008 when we where first expecting our now 22 month old daughter R.  Who we thought would be a boy, sorry R we love you.  Since then we have moved back to Texas, where I grew up.

I am a Texan married to an Arkansan.  I LOVE all things TEXAS.  Except for UT, and whoever says says you have to like UT is just wrong.  My husband is a huge Razorback football fan, I perfer baseball to his football.  I do like football though, and I do like the Razorbacks (or Piggies as tell our daughter.)  One of my favorite songs is Voice of Truth by Casting Crowns.  We love music, movies some of our of faves are Rudy, Field of Dreams, The Rookie and The Blindside.  I love to write and want to publish some of my kids stories I have written someday. 

R is the light and love of our lives.  She is a great kid and is loved by many.  She has blessed our lives in so many ways.  We also are animal lovers and have two cats.  I would rather have a dog, but anyway. 

R eats an organic diet which is good for her, and we also are firm believers in shot delaying.  We are Christians, and we are active in our church and community.  R love animals, Veggie Tales, Miffy and music she loves to dance.  I love to read and cook (not bake).  We call R, Our Strawberry Girl because she loved strawberries when she was in my belly.  We love to buy her outfits with strawberries on them.  We love Strawberry Pie.  Welcome!!!  We also love comments (hint, hint).

The prizes I would love to win are:
USC72
USC56
USC57
USC95
USC105
USC3

