Doctors and such

It turns out R has an ear infection she woke up screaming at 6:30 yesterday morning.  Nothing would calm her down.  I bet anything the ear infection came on after her high fever a few weeks ago.  GRRR.  So we made an emergency run to peds.  She has only has two doses of meds but she seems to be feeling better.  Not that cranky today.  The kid has a high tolerance for pain and never shows the normal signs when she has an ear infection.  I also had a drs appt, I have a deep bruise that we have no clue how I got.  So they took x-rays.  The x-ray tech had a horrible bedside manner.  The drs office also could not find my file.  So I had to answer all these questions all over again.  It never gets easier saying you only have one living kid. R turns 2 in less than a month.  She is no longer a little girl, at least not to us.  She had fun at the drs until she realized where we were.  Hopefully, we are all on the mend and her appetite will be back soon!

