Wednesday’s walk

I have decided to do one on my Mom.  For those of you who don’t know I lost my Mom to cancer in August of 2006.  She was a great mom.  She loved to cook, although she wasn’t the best she did it with love.  R’s original due date was my Mom’s birthday except she came 20 days early.  R’s birthday is on the 3rd. my Mom’s was the 23rd.  She never got to meet R, she never got to see my sister graduate from h.s. or either of us graduate from college.  She will never see my sister get married.  She did walk me down the aisle at our wedding.  My Mom was just becoming my best friend.  She looked great in the color pink, she had beautiful eyes our daughter has her eyes.  She was a beautiful woman, with a smile that could light up a room.  I miss her very much.  I have no pictures of my Mom on my computer.  Instead, I will leave you a picture of R.  Her grandaughter who is named after her.

I would rather not have any comments on this post, so comments have been disabled. The picture of R was taken in Dec of 2008.  She received that outfit for Christmas but only got to wear it once.  I kept the outfit :).
