FYI

We do not live in Mexia.  I did for many years and loved it.  Although, my heart is in the hill country and where I really long to be someday.  I am not a city girl.  I did not write about where we currently live for many reasons.  Texas is a big and great state, we are blessed to live where we live.  My daughter has a extended family here which includes great-grands, Papa (My dad), and adopted Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins.  We love our family near and far.  We miss the family we do not live close to.  We Thank God for the the family we do have. 

At the park this morning, a little boy about 4 attached himself to me.  I felt so sorry for this kid and other kids like him.  I wonder about the families and homes they come from.  Today I am praying for those kids.  My heart aches for them.

