Blog Party!!!

1.  If you could have dinner with any person (past or present) who would it be?
That is really a difficult question.  I would most likely have to say my maternal grandmother.  She died before my parents married and I have always had mny questions about her.  She made my Mom the woman she was. 

2.  What is your most embarrassing moment that you are willing to share with the blogging world? .
Well, it isn’t my proudest parenting moment for sure.  We believe R is allergic to some foods and is being tested later this month.  She ate something last summer that made her tummy sick.  She got sick, never complained and slept in it.  She has violent reactions like that if she is allergic to a food.

3.  If you could only use one word to describe yourself, what would it be?
Friendly.  You have to get to know me but I love to talk. 

4.  You found a machine that allows you to fast forward your life to a moment or to rewind your life to a certain moment, but it can only be used for one moment. Would you fast forward or rewind and to which moment would you choose?
I would choose to go back to R’s birth.  There are also things that I would love to be different.  I loved meeting her and she is growing up too quickly.

5.  What is your favorite simple blessing in life?
Being R’s Mom.  I was made to be a Mom and to be her Mom.  I see kids that don’t have what she has and I hurt so much for them.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I am so happy you joined in the fun. I enjoyed reading your answers. Blessings,Amy

  2. I loved reading your answers. I hope they will be able to find out what R is allergic to.

  3. so great to meet you through Amy's party!! I feel for your baby girl… I've got food allergies too and they're NO FUN!!

  4. It would be great for you to have dinner with your grandma. You could learn so much!

Comments are closed.

