An R update and stuff

These days certain ppl are annoying me.  I will not name them on here, not that anyone knows them but still.  This person S, keep complaining about their situation.  Which they choose to put them self in I might add.  I have no sympathy for them.  You made your choice deal with it.  Seriously.

R is doing great.  I mostly do these updates for family since I know they love to hear about R.  She eats everything in sight these days, literally.  She would eat grapes all day long, if we would let her.  She calls them apples though for some odd reason.  We correct her but she still calls em apples. I would like to know where my kid is putting her food.  Oh yeah, she likes bacon-just like her daddy.  She can dress herself for the most part.  She puts on her shoes-on the wrong feet.  She watched a Mickey Clubhouse DVD yesterday and loves it!!!

She slides like a hundred times a day.  When she is sick, which bless her heart this summer has been bad for colds.  She only wants to sleep in our bed.  Don’t want to make a habit of it but she needs her rest.  We are still working on her drinking milk substitute.  Please pray for that.  She has a favorite pink hat (of course) this summer which she loves to wear even indoors.  She still hates bows and headbands though.  She is proud of her parents and tell us that which is so cute!!!  She is a blessing and a joy!!!

I believe this was taken in June.  Yes, R is wearing my Razorback headband.  Spellcheck hates the word, Razorback.  He-he.

 I fixed her hair then she messed it up.  Yes, she is sitting in a laundry basket.

These days, I am all for posting quotes as part of my status on fb.  This is one of my faves.   A man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship Him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling the word, ‘darkness’ on the walls of his cell.
C. S. Lewis

The reason for this is I am tired of ppl’s opinions and other stuff.   I tend to be a Mama Bear.  Fb and the ppl on it annoy me.  However, some of my best friends are on there and others who don’t live close to us.  I have heard a few not to kind comments on fb, and from people who call themselves Christians.  There is no excuse for their behavior.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Good morning!

    Thank you so much for swinging by my blog this morning!

    I can totally relate to those bad days. I love the little reminders God sends us to help us know that He loves us to pieces! Thank you for sharing. I will be praying for rays of sunshine to brighten up your world!

    Have a blessed day!
    Kate

  2. Oh my goodness R is precious! What a sweet princess. My middle kid insists upon wearing her shoes on the wrong feet and all her clothes backwards right now. Praise the Lord for individuality, I guess! 🙂 So sorry about the jerks on FB – I have had to avoid a few people on there for the same reasons.

  3. agree on the spam one! me too! so bothersome and not funny at all. enjoyed your post!

Comments are closed.

