Welcome

I blog about R often and other things.  Today I will introduce you to me.

Hi, I’m Sara.  Mommy to R, and wife to Hubby.  Yes, we obviously live in Texas.  We are Church of Christ.  I have a daughter who has food allergies, although at the end of the day I feel blessed because she is healthy and happy.

In my spare time.  I like to cook, read and I love music.  I dream of writing a book  someday.  An adult book, no clue what the subject will be.  Maybe I will write about food allergies? I have written kids books, but never had one published.  I love quotes, biblical ones and non biblical ones.  I don’t think I am that domestic, so I asked Hubby last week.  He told me that he thinks I am.  Lol.  I love to see life through the eyes of my kid. 

I am a country girl who lives in the city.  I dream of living in the country someday soon.  I want cows for neighbors.  I love the convenience of the city, though.  I love rain, especially rain in the summer.  I love working with kids. 

I have seen hurt and pain. I have lost family members.  I have even seen a dead person that wasn’t at a funeral.  Don’t ask me about that one.  And no, it was not a family member.  At the end of the day though, life is beautiful.  I know this because I have a beautiful two-year old who is living proof of that.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

One of my fave quotes is “A Journey of a Thousand Miles begins with a single step”-Chinese Proverb.

22 responses to this post.

  1. Nice to meet you! I’m Beth in Oklahoma who grew up in Maine and whose whole family followed her south! My parents retired in San Angelo, Texas. I was raised in the church of Christ but have transitioned to a Baptist church as an adult. My youngest is 20 so I’ve got a few years on you! 🙂

  2. My dad lives close to San Angelo. My best friend attended San Angelo State, years ago. My best friend is old enough to be my mom. My hubby grew up Baptist.

  3. Thanks for the intro post Sara! II’m finding that summer isn’t the most hoppin’ blogging season, but I hope that doesn’t keep you from meeting lots of new chums!
    Have a fun day!
    Lynnette

  4. Hi…I am Lynnette’s mom. Glad Lynnette featured you today. Your little Strawberry Girl is cute!
    I hope you will have a good day.
    And enjoy your day in the spotlight! Ha! (:>)
    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  5. Posted by KCinKansas on July 21, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Hi Sara! Saw your web site through Dancing Barefoot. I can relate with liking to cook and read and I love your cute little girl’s nickname Strawberry Girl! We have 6 of our own and I can’t imagine life without each one!
    I just read Prov. 3:5-6 this morning…maybe God is telling me something!
    Blessings,
    Kathy

  6. Hi Sara,
    I am stopping by from Lynnette’s “Getting To Know You” to say Hi. It is so nice to meet you!

    I am a city girl living in the country and loving it mostly! Your little strawberry girl looks really sweet!

    I just posted Proverbs 3:5-6 yesterday on my blog. I do believe the Lord is teaching us all something!

    Blessings,
    Karen

  7. HI Sara! I stopped by from Lynnette’s this morning. What a great welcome and your little girl is a cutie. I love to cook and read as well although I am not ambitious enough to actually write a book.
    Blessings,
    Becky

  8. Hi I’m Chelsi! I’m stopping in from Lynnette’s Blog. I love to cook and read too! Have a great week!

  9. Hey! from the heart of Kansas! I was born here, raised here, will always be here… and I’m happy with that. And I, too, try to lean on and trust in the Lord in every little thing. Was so nice meeting you and reading through your blog. Congratulations on being Lynnette’s “Getting To Know YOU” featured blogger this week! *woot* Ya’ll have an awesome and blessed day! =)

  10. It’s so nice to meet you Sara! I’m stopping by from Lynnette’s blog. I love cooking too and I also have food allergies. I know it’s not always easy, but it’s good to be healthy!

    Have a great day!

  11. Your daughter is beautiful! I too would love to write a book one day. I also have no clue what it would be about. It was nice meeting you. I am visiting from Lynnette’s getting to know you

  12. Nice to meet you! lol I saw you were featured on Lynnette’s blog! Congrats!

  13. Hi Sara
    Saying HI from Lynnette’s blog! I too would love to write books! It’s been a dream of mine forever.
    I live in Indiana and the mom of 2 high school daughters and a son in college at IU!
    Hubby and I are sadly approaching the empty nest….and trying to gear up for the fun we’ll be having.
    Oh haha! Who am I kiddin? THEY’RE NEVER LEAVIN!!!
    🙂

  14. So nice to meet you…you have a great blog….love the green….Will be back to visit again soon,

    Teresa

    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/

  15. Posted by Abigail Lehman on July 22, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Hi, I love it that you are a country girl. It took us 10 years to save up enough money to move to the country and now that we are here we LOVE it!!. I don’t want cows for neighbors they scare me 🙂 We keep goats instead. 🙂 I am popping over from Lynnett’s blog and really enjoyed meeting you through your blog. God bless

  16. Thanks to everyone who visited. I while visit your blog, it might take a few days though.

  17. Posted by Barb on July 22, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Hi Sara,

    I’m stopping by from Lynette’s to meet you! I too am a country girl living in a big city 😦 I always tell myself this is a season of life and one day I will walk through cornfields!!!!

    Blessings,
    Barb

  18. Hi Sara!
    I’m stopping over from Lynnette’s blog to say Hi! I too would love to write a book one day, not sure if it would be a child’s book or adult book. We’ll just have to see what to Lord lays on my heart!

    I am also looking at moving from Blogger to WordPress. How did that go for you? I would love to hear your opinion.

    Congratulations on being the featured blogger today! I hope you have a blessed day.
    Lyn @ Southern Homeschool Journey

  19. Posted by Tessa B. on July 22, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Hi Sara! Nice to meet you. I’m stopping by from Lynnette’s blog. My husband is from Texas. We lived there a little while when we first got married. I miss it sometimes! Have a great day!

  20. Hi there! Your little one is adorable. 🙂 Visiting here from Lynnettes. =)

  21. Hi Sara,

    Just stopping by to say thanks so much for your comment today. Your prayers are very much appreciated. 🙂

  22. hey! congrats on being Lynnette’s GTKY blogger this week! 🙂

Comments are closed.

