Prayers please

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11

I am not sure if our life will be changing, because something I have worked so hard for well I keep hitting a brick wall.  SO today, I am angry and hurt and sad.  I have worked so hard, given so much effort.  I thought this was what God wanted and right now as of this moment, I am not sure.  Oh, I am not giving up just yet.  I feel like giving up though.  This is hard and very frustrating.  I sometimes just wish I knew what God’s plans are and today is one of those days.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I think at some point in our life, we all feel this way. But, God is always there for us, and we must keep on plugging and not give up. He is faithful and will guide us if we allow him too.

    Prayers and hugs your way. Hope the balance of the day goes better.

  2. The day did get better thanks. This is just a hard week with tough decisions.

  3. Prayers your way! Those days are tough. It is hard to let go of the “I just wish I knew what His plan was now”. I have a tough time with it too. Just pray, pray, pray. That is really all you can do. It will get better!

  4. Do you read Momastery @ http://momastery.blogspot.com/? She’s always good for a pick me up!

Comments are closed.

