Wordy Wednesday

This is one of R’s recent phone conversations.  Literally.  The bad thing is we where  out somewhere and she said it.  Good thing no one was on the phone with her.

R: Hello, yeah

Silence like she is listening

R: Yeah

R: How are you?

Silence, with every once in a while a yeah all the while nodding her head like she is really listening.

R: I have been a bad girl!

Mommy:  WHAT!!!!

When R is punished I never tell her she is a bad girl.  I tell her why she is being punished and that I love her.  So no clue on where my kid picked this up.  She is not a bad girl.  Hubby missed the whole conversation.  What funny things have your kids said?  I know that one day I will miss these conversations. 

For more Wednesday’s Walk visit Jenilee.

6 responses to this post.

  1. awe… that is too cute. my girls have said things like that and I wonder “Where did THAT come from??” 🙂

  2. I think the same thing sometimes! When my son is being punished, he tells “I want to be good.” Not sure where he gets that from, other than the whole good/bad choice thing seems to translate that way to him. I actually wrote a post about it not too long ago about a grocery store clerk who told my son he was being a bad boy!!

    Visiting for WW, Have a great day!

  3. Oh the things kids say..That’s so cute! How can she be bad, she is just a kid 🙂

  4. What a sweetie she is!

  5. You never know what they’re gonna say!!

  6. Oh goodness! It is amazing what kids will say :o) You never know! haha…that is why I love listening, especially to little ones… and love to know what they are thinking! Ours are all grown up now, so my hubby and I are excited about being grandparents…and look forward to hearing what things they will say!

    I am finally gettting a chance to stop by from Wednesday’s walk down Memory lane… and yikes! It is already time for another!

    Blessings & Aloha!
    I would love it if you get a chance to stop by my place :o)

Comments are closed.

