Letters of Intent

It’s Friday again.  Pull up a chair, grab some popcorn and get ready to laugh.  For More Letters of Intent, go visit Julie.

Foursons

Dear Shoes,

I just had to get you.  I saw the comfy sole and thought sure those are great.  Yeah, right.  You did not tell me that would squeeze my toes till it felt like I had no circulation left, and rub into my heels.  But the sole is comfy so that is what counts right?  Not.  You are not comfy and my feet are still in pain.

The lady who just thought you looked cute

Dear Daddy,

I will not apologize for the fit I threw at the mall.  You told me we where going straight to Chick-fil-A.  Instead, you stopped at GNC.  That was very rude.  I do not care if people stared. I was hungry and needed me some chicken.  I realize I am addicted, deal with it.  There are worse things to be addicted to than the yummy goodness of Chick-fil-A. 

The Toddler who LOVES Chick-fil-A

Oh, R has learned to say our last name.  She she says her name is Mimi Spock from Texas.  She is so proud of herself!!!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Way to go R! Lula Mae loves saying her name… over and over and over… but hey, it’s cute! I have fits for Chick-fil-a too. A lot. Don’t worry. He will have to learn that you never deny a girl her Chick-fil-a. It’s not just rude, it’s mean! LOL Too funny!

    I don’t even buy shoes just because of that! Are there any comfy shoes out there??????

  2. Old Navy had some super cute shoes that I tried on today and they cut into my heels before even taking one step in them. I promptly put them back. I hate how cute shoes can be so darn uncomfortable.

    Shoot, I would probably have thrown a tantrum in GNC too. Especially if Chick-fil-A had been promised!

    Thanks for linking up!

  3. I would throw a fit to go to a chick-fil-a too. I love that place and we do not have one around here.

  4. Ahhh, the pull of cute shoes!!! I love comfort too much to sacrifice my toes anymore though (after years of dancing en pointe!)

    And yes, kiddos have a way of tantruming when you don’t get them to their desired destination fast enough, hee hee!

  5. Y’know … I still haven’t ever had a Chick-Fil-A! And since I’m now back on low carb it’s probably not a good choice!

    I gave up on cute shoes a long time ago. Comfort wins every time for me! Though I did find some Crocs Sandals that fill both requirements!

  6. PS R sounds adorable!

  7. Beth, you so need to go to Chick-fil-A. Just don’t eat the bread, R can’t have the bread. Chick-fil-A is really healthier than you would think.

    I have to have comfortable shoes, I chase after a toddler and other toddlers too at times!!

    Mimi, I am so sorry you do not live near a Chick-fil-A. Maybe you could find someone to add on to the franchise??

  8. Hate uncomfy shoes!!! Esp ones that are cute! lol

Comments are closed.

