Hope

I am tired of listening to ppl complaining so get up and do something about it. And oh yeah, we have a PEW FOR YOU.

That yesterday, after church was my fb status.  Cause I am so tired of hearing people complain get over it.   Yeah, it is summer and it is hot.  Isn’t it supposed to hot.  Our sermon yesterday morning was on The Spirit.  I am so tired of negative attitudes and well I don’t like this.  I have things that I could complain about.  But should I no.  Would anyone want to hear it, NO.   Would God want to hear my negative attitude, NO.

The truth is no one wants to be around a person who has a negative attitude.  Are we really trusting in God, if we have a NEGATIVE ATTITUDE.  Our minister before he started his sermon talked about people being negative. And he said for all those who choose to be negative we have a pew for you.  He’s right, we do.  If not, then I pray there is a church in your area that will welcome you with open arms.

I still wish I could delete my fb account at times though but I can’t.  Instead, I can ignore and go on.

“I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me”  Philippians 4:13

Tis so sweet to Trust in Jesus, if we truly trust in God is there even a reason to complain?  I think not.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I think some people simply like to complain about everything.
    Come next winter they will complain that it is too cold. Never satisfied, regardless of the situation.

    We should all be thankful for what we have….our health (even tho sometimes not what we want it to be. But are we doing something about it?) our jobs, and simply for each breathe God is giving us minute/second by second.

    Thanks for the reminder to not have a NEGATIVE ATTITUDE about things.

  2. I don’t like to be around people that complain either…I am constantly telling my kids that they need to be positive and find the good in every situation.

  3. Sometimes it takes a bit of perspective, right?

    We’ve been working on an Extreme Home Makeover-type project for a youth pastor and realizing just how many challenges his family has lived with in the past few years.

    And seeing people cheerfully giving, building, sweating in 100+ degree weather just to bless their family… well it was humbling.

    No negative attitudes there! 🙂

  4. Actually, I just used the weather as an example. Cause I think if I wrote what this women really said she would not be liked. Praying for her is not east, for sure.

  5. I know I don’t wanna be around people that have negative attitudes!

Comments are closed.

