The Road Not Taken

The Road Not Taken
“Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both……
……….I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.”
 
Somedays, I wish I knew what my path is.  All I do know is that I am moving on, and praying God will show me the path to take.  I need a bit of patience these days.  Mimi will be starting preschool this winter.  You see, I was supposed to have been in school again this fall. My reasons for not being there well that is part of God’s plan.  I never had a back plan.  However, I am applying to Med school and looking ahead.  It may take longer to reach my goal, but in the end it will all be worth it. You never stop amazing me Lord, and after this year that is a good thing. 
2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sandra on August 26, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    I don’t want to be a pessimist, but just wanted you to know it took Daniel two years before he was finally accepted into medical school. Medical schools limit number of students they accept, and it is VERY competitive. Have you taken the MCAT yet?

  2. I am aware of that fact. Although, I still think I want to try unless God has other plans. The school I am considering also has nursing school which might be better. We will just see. No, I have not taken the MCAT yet. Planning on it this winter.

    I am just tired of dealing with the school, I had applied to. They might be the cheapest but they are not friendly and have too many students.

Comments are closed.

