Let’s Talk

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  We can talk about Breast Cancer.  We can wear pink ribbons.  Last month, was Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month.  Guess what no one wanted to hear about it, and talk well no one does that either. Ovarian Cancer is a silent killer and most woman don’t even know they have it until it is too late.  That is a sad truth. 

Cancer hurts, cancer stinks.  But I won’t stop talking about it.  Not for my mom, who can’t talk about it.  OR for my daughter who never got to meet her grandmother.  So you want to talk about cancer fine….but let’s talk about all cancer not just breast.

R told me that God lives in Texas.  Yep, Texas.  No clue where she learned that one.  She knows that not all of her family lives in Texas and can tell you where they live.  But God lives in Texas.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. I had no idea last month was ovarian cancer awareness month. One of my coworkers lost her mother last spring to it (her mother was very close to my age), and one of my aunts had it a long time ago. I can’t believe there wasn’t any press about it.

  2. There was a little press about it..but not enough.

Comments are closed.

