Letters of Intent

Foursons

For more Letters of Intent, head on over to Julie’s.  🙂

Dear Susan G. Komen,

I am getting very tired of seeing all the pink  stuff.  Do not bother to tell me that cancer stinks, I KNOW how much cancer stinks.  I love the month of October.  This pink thing has gone overboard though in my opinion.  What about ovarian cancer which is a silent, and deadly killer  or what about the fact that heart disease, and lung cancer kill more women than breast cancer.

Tired of hearing “Think Pink”

Dear Nolan Ryan,

Thank you for now being the owner and President of the Texas Rangers.  Thank you for restoring hope to millions of fans.  Thank you for being someone who I can look up.  In this day and age, there aren’t many good role models. Also, those ppl who don’t have faith in the Rangers, just keep your mouth shut please!

A proud Nolan Ryan and Texas Rangers Fan

Dear People,

When you are sick STAY HOME. When your kid is sick, stay home.  I don’t care how much you feel like going out, don’t.  Use some common sense for goodness sake. I really do not appreciate you passing germs onto my family members.  Next time, I won’t be so nice.  You infected my kid, which means I have to pay for a co-pay which is not cheap, and everything else.  On top of that, my birthday is this Sunday!!

Annoyed Mom

7 responses to this post.

  1. We love Nolan Ryan around here! Such a great owner & man! Go Rangers!

  2. Nolan Ryan seems like a wonderful person, as for the pink, I totally understand.

  3. Happy Birthday! I hope you get to celebrate it in grand style and not taking care of a sick kiddo.

    I too wish there was more publicity for ovarian cancer. It is a horrible, extremely fast killer and almost no one survives it.

    My youngest is named after the great Nolan Ryan. Amazing man.

    Thanks for linking up!

  4. Thanks so much for your support today on my blog! I wanted you to know i always read your comments, I just don’t always reply since your email isn’t linked to your comments. Thanks so much though!!

  5. Just talking to a teacher whose mom died of Ovarian cancer and she has the same thoughts as you. Amen to staying at home when you are sick. Sheesh don’t spread it around. Grrr.

  6. I get really germaphobic in the fall/winter. Seems like church is the worst. Everyone has to go worship even with germs shooting out of every opening. Keep it home!

  7. People who bring their sick germs out in public ought to have their brain washed (with antibacterial soap of course). Drives me nuts! I’m home today out of courtesy 🙂

    Have a great week!

Comments are closed.

