Meet Me on Monday: 1st Edition

Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?”  I know them…but yet I don’t know them!  I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

Here is this week’s 5 questions:

1.  Have you ever been on a cruise?
2.  What is your favorite way to eat eggs?
3.  What is your favorite reading material?
4.  Name all the pets that you have ever had?
5.  Were you ever a girl/boy scout?

1.  I have never been on a cruise no.  Years ago, I tried to talk Hubby into one and then people started going overboard.  So I highly doubt we will ever take a cruise.

2.  My fave way to eat eggs is scrambled with cheese.  I love eggs.  But with the allergy to eggs at my house, we don’t keep eggs in the house.  R is very allergic to eggs.

3.  My fave reading material is books.  However, I am starting to read a great deal of things online via my phone.  I like mysteries, the best.

4. This might take a while seriously.  Before I hit 3rd grade my family moved often.  We had fish they died.  Then I had White Sox a cat ( he had white paws), A calico-Cally (I think), Sam- A Norwegian Forest Cat.  A dog-Lady she was a Crocker Spaniel, My sister got a black poodle, and for a short time we had an Alaskan Huskie.  Yes, in the Texas heat.  But he chewed the wiring to the a/c and had to find a new home.  No, the dog did not kill himself.  Since Hubby and I have been married we have had two cats-Sassy (another Norwegian Forrest Cat) and Princess-a small grey cat.  We currently only have Princess-who is spoiled and loved by our toddler.  Someday, we will most likely get a dog. 

5.  I was a girl scout in Elementary school 3rd grade.  We lived in a small town in Texas.  There really wasn’t much to do.  Our troop never did much besides pick up trash and sell cookies.  So I think my parents just let me get out.  I do believe in girl scouts so I think R will do it, when she is older.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Isn’t it grand to be able to read on your phone? I will never be without a book again between my Kindle, Nook and phone! Have a great week. Meet Me On Monday

  2. Oh I like this idea! I may have to jump on the bandwagon next week. I thought our girl scouts were lame because we didn’t get to do the cool stuff like the boys, so I quit.

  3. Picking up trash…I would’ve gotten out, too!

  4. HI there! I’m your newest follower from the MOnday linky!! I love finding new blogs and your is lovely:) You can find me at http://www.bouffeebmabini.blogspot.com

    Take a peek at my giveaways if you come by. Everything is handmade and gorgeous!!

  5. I love this idea! You could start a new meme?!
    I am going to answer mine here today!
    1. My husband and I went on a cruise for our honeymoon. We had a great time but ate too much! I am also afraid to go on another cruise due to all the people “jumping ship”!

    2. Eggs: definitely scrambled, lots of cheese, and sometimes bacon and potatoes mixed in.

    3. I mostly read scrapbook magazines. I won some books on a blog meme a few weeks ago so I am looking forward to reading something new!

    4. Pets: fish, hampster, cats, dogs, potato bug, worm

    5. No girl scouts for me!

  6. Hi!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for joining the Meet Me on Monday!

    I post the new one on Sunday nights! Hope to see you then!

    Those are some great answers!

    Thanks for participating!
    Have a great weekend!
    Java

  7. I have the new Meet Me On Monday post up in case you are interested!!

    Meet Me On Monday Blog Hop!

Comments are closed.

