Letters Of Intent

Foursons

Dear Neighbors,

What in the world made you decide to leave your child’s carrier stuck out into the road??  That about gave hubby an attack.  Seriously.  At least your kid wasn’t in it but still.  While I am on subject, rear facing is for kids under 20 lbs and 1 year of age.  Yes, both which your kid isn’t.  Although, it  is best your kid be rear-facing till at least 2. I could care less if your kid likes facing forward, step up and be a PARENT!!!

The parent whose kid is still rear-facing

Dear R,

I realize that these days you love to help.  I am glad that you like to help.  I really am.  However, we do not throw away our cups once we are done with them ok?  In fact, please do not go near the trash it is rather disgusting and germy, k.  Also, R if you could you gain a few lbs.  The holidays are almost upon us you know. 

And for those who asked hubby never said a word about his letter.  I even asked him days later.  Cause I know he reads the blog.  I did highly suggest the car get cleaned out more often.  Of course, going thru a car wash usually means it will rain!

Dear Christmas People,

There is another holiday between now and Christmas.  (Tech two Veterans Day).  It is called Thanksgiving!!  Thanksgiving is a very important day in our home and yes R is learning about Thanksgiving.  So no your days of Thanksgiving, don’t count when you list Christmas!!!  Hello!! And no I won’t apologize to anyone who decides to talk about Christmas early!

Thanksgiving is a holiday too

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my gosh, a random baby carrier in the road would freak me out too! That falls under the What Were They Thinking category.

    We celebrate Thanksgiving, but I have to start shopping for Christmas well before Halloween or my budget will sink faster than a tugboat filled w/cement.

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. I love to hear about people properly restraining the kiddos in the car! You go girl!

  3. I love Thanksgiving AND Christmas (of which there are 41 days left until) and I can’t wait for either one! WOOHOO!

  4. Oh my gosh – I would have had a heart attack over the child carrier too!

    Drives me nuts when people switch around the rear-facing carseats too early. Poor kids.

    And too funny about throwing away the cups… I caught Itty Bit “helping” and disposing of our silverware a time or two! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  5. This is the 2nd time I’ve read this, and I still can’t get over the neighbors! I absolutely LOVE Thanksgiving!

    I have an award for you, so stop by and pick it up!
    http://mary-lifeinasmalltown.blogspot.com/2010/11/double-whammy.html

  6. Rachel, I love when she helps and I don’t wish to discourage it. We don’t let her touch the silverware! Our neighbors are foreign so that might be part of it.

    Mary, thank you so much. I will post it later today!!

Comments are closed.

