Meet Me on Monday: 3rd Edition

 

Blogging is a funny thing…we tell our most intimate thoughts for all to read and yet most of the time I find myself sitting and wondering, “who is this person!?”  I know them…but yet I don’t know them!  I want to know who the person is behind all those words so I thought of a great way for all of us to “meet” each other!

1.  How many pillows do I sleep with?

Three, I like the longer ones.  I really like my pillows so they travel with us as well.

2.   Where will you eat on Thanksgiving?

At a restaurant, we have done a sit down dinner in years.  Most likely since my mom died, we follow tradition usually by eating at Cracker Barrel but this year we are thinking something different.

3.   Would you rather go to a party or host a party?

I love to host but I think I would rather attend.  Less clean-up and organization needed.

4.   How many purses do you have?

I believe I own 4, yes only 4.  For the last two years  I have used my kid’s backpack.  Horrible, I know.  So I got an early Christmas present a new purse in purple!!!!

5.  What is your favorite kind of seafood?

Steamed, or boiled SHRIMP. I love shrimp and with some good noodles, yummy!!!!! Hubby’s uncle had a catfish farm years ago, and I have really started to eat fish more once we were married.

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Four purses is not enough 🙂 I love going to the Goodwill and picking up a new one. Each year, I go through all purses and bags and donate them so I can get new ones 🙂

    Blessings to you and your family this Thanksgiving!

  2. Good morning.
    1. I had been sleeping with two big pillows. But I got one of those bed wedges so I cut down to one. Now I prefer only a very small neck pillow or no pillow. I truely must find my other small neck pillow I had years ago that fits around your neck. The one I am using is like a therapy travel pillow.
    2. Thanksgiving…. I will be joining friends at the church this year in Canistota, S.D. since I am not at home this year. If I were home my husband and I would go to a buffet either in our town or the next.
    Thanksgiving is just not what it used to be in our household…. When Mom died and I got married, we all went 2 hours away to friends house with friends and family. But now that they are gone too, we just don’t all get together like we used to.
    3. I will go to a party – BUT I am a TERRIBLE HOST. So most of the times I won’t even really go to parties.
    4, I’m with you— sometimes I used tote bags or back packs. I actually think I only have 3 actual purses right now. And I simply use them till they must be thrown away. The three I have are actually 3 different sizes… The smallest- I love when I go on vacation…holds bare necessities. The one I am using now is not only washable but is great for traveling on an airplane, and the other one which is a lot bigger is a designer purse my husband actually purchased for me.
    5 My favorite sea food….LOBSTER… We never really ate much sea food growing up. In my early 20’s I dated a guy that loved sea food and I learned to LOVE lobster. On my first date with my husband we went to this resturant call Nino’s where it was steak and sea food. They offered two lobster tails on the menu. And YEP I ate both of them….(Later he stated that he should have known right then and there that my eating habits were expensive).ha,ha…He married me anyway and that was over 32 years ago.

  3. I just can’t see putting a lot of money into a pocketbook: I can think of a lot of other things I”d rather spend my money on!

  4. When I was younger I used to work at a restaurant in Maine that absolutely HOPPED during Thanksgiving. I couldn’t believe how many people actually went out to eat. I am going to talk about doing that next year.

    Have a wonderful week! Hope you can drop by.

    http://enroutetolife.blogspot.com/

  5. Verna, this is a great first date you had with your hubby. He knew you where a keeper.
    Mary, yeah I also think money can be spent better. Hence, no purses.

Comments are closed.

