Busy

R and I leave in less than 2 weeks for Arkansas.  Two weeks in which to cram in work, family photos, time with friends, and weekend activities.  Ugh.  I don’t want to do this again next year.  R needs the extra time with her relatives but all the planning to go to is hard.  Good thing most of our Christmas shopping is done.  Yes, we are flying. Yes, that should be interesting and no I do not like flying.  Flying with R has never been easy, but that is not her fault. Just stuff that happened.  I will tell that story next Tues. Hubby and I have a date night this Saturday to see Santa.  We chose not to take R with us, because she doesn’t need to stay out that late.

We have made the decision to send R to preschool soon.  Somedays, she plays great with her friends other days not so much.  She doesn’t like to share.  She is a very social child and preschool will do her good. I want to always home school her but she needs activities.  I am not sure if I am ready to have a kid in preschool.

I have put R on the waiting list at a local private preschool, great school came very well recommended.  She would have the same teacher as her babysitter did years ago. Her sitter is 17, if that tells you anything.  Maybe, R should just join a toddlers gym and then go to preschool next fall.  This is not an easy decision.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sandra on December 1, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Preschool? Don’t cry & get your feelings hurt when R. cries when you come to pick her up. When both of my boys were going to preschool, they told me to leave/ go home because they didn’t want to go. They wanted to stay and play with their little friends.

  2. My girls all loved preschool beacuse they were so social!

  3. Trust me I won’t get my feelings hurt. I really wish that I could homeschool her but we feel this is best. She has older friends that go to this school. If God chooses she can attend this school thru 12th grade.

Comments are closed.

