Christmas

I am not a person who is big on Christmas. For many reasons though.  I get so tired of hearing people going hog wild with presents, and expensive gifts.  My kid has never gotten an expensive gift and is better because of it.

I am not bah humbug or anything.  I just prefer a simple Christmas.  One that is about the traditions, and decorating.  This Christmas is coming back to me, thanks to our wonderful daughter.  This year, I get to see the joy of Christmas through her eyes.

Thank you God for blessing us with a wonderful daughter, who is bringing the love of Christmas back to her Mommy.

And to all of this people who have had a crummy attitude this Christmas season shame on you!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I love the traditions, my kids decorations they made when they were little. Having the family over, and just being together!!

  2. It is so much fun to see your child experience the wonder of the same traditions that you loved as a child! Amazing to see how delighted they are about the same things you love too!

  3. I love Christmas even more now that I have a toddler. We have such fun this year decorating our tree and drinking hot chocolate. Love those memories. 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  4. I think simple Christmases are better! I’m constantly tell my mom and his mom NOT to buy a bunch of crap they don’t need!

Comments are closed.

