TST: Hubby

So last Thursday, I am relaxing while R is taking a nap.  I like a quiet house.  Then the bank calls twice.  No, your bank calling twice cannot be good.  Basically to tell you hubby’s card has been used again overseas.  The second time in 6 months I might add.  I go and call hubby and text him.  It turns out, Hubby tried to buy a $2 application for his phone and it was coming from overseas.  There went my quiet time, all because of Hubby and an app. (Although R did not wake up)  I also freaked out because this happening to Hubby is common.  We have a great bank, but could you please try not to do this Robert!

Seriously, Robert seriously!

My sister has her grad school interview later this week and may be driving in bad weather to Oklahoma.  We have no experience with bad weather, although yes we do get some.  We are spoiled.  Please pray for her!  Thank you!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Ay yi yi – I hate when naptime is interrupted by a phone (especially one that I cannot answer, LOL!)

    Hope your sister makes it safely!

    Thanks for linking up 🙂

  2. Hi. Thanks for visiting my blog today. I agree, it’s no fun when a ringing telephone interrupts a good sleep. My voice must give it away because they always ask, “Did I wake you up?” I wish phone messages were a little like Facebook chat that can be turned off when you don’t want to talk to anyone.

  3. Naptime being interrupted was the absolute worst. Doodles was such a light sleeper, still is actually…I learned to turn my phone off at bedtime.

    Prayers for your sister…hope the roads are clear for her drive.

  4. I’m sorry, I can’t help but giggle. Only because it sounds like something my hubby would do!

  5. All that for an app!

Comments are closed.

