Dear City

Foursons

Dear City,

I love you I really do.  I am a huge supporter of you always.  But lately the traffic, construction and just general sounds of the city are getting to me.  The country is calling my name.  A nice house with a view of the hill country.  Too bad I just have to wait a bit longer to get there.  Sigh.

A country girl at heart

1. Can you drive a stick shift?
Nope.

2. What are two foods you just can’t eat?
Liver and black-eyed peas.  EWWWW.  I hate the smell of em, too.

3. Do you buy Girl Scout Cookies? What is your favorite kind?
Yes, we are terrible addicted to GSC.  All three of us.  My faves are the thin mints. YUMMY.

4. How do you pamper yourself?
A good book and bubble bath.  I prefer BBW soap.  I just finished reading The Sweet By and By.  Great Book!!!
  
5. What is your nickname and how did you get it?
I honestly don’t have a nickname. 

For More Letters of Intent, visit Julie’s blog.  For Five Question Friday, go here.  Have a great weekend, ya’ll!!!!
7 responses to this post.

  1. You don’t have a nickname?!?! Golly, your blog readers should remedy that quickly! 🙂

    And I miss the city sometimes. Like when you want to got to the bank, go to the grocery store, and go out to eat… and not have to drive 30 minutes to get there? ha ha. But I do love the quiet and seeing my horse behind my house!

  2. Thin Mints are way too good and I am wondering where my girl scout is. I want my cookies that I ordered!

    I also love a nice bath and book combo. Nothing is more relaxing.

  3. Coming over from Letters Of Intent too. I am so glad we live in the country. I could not deal with city life I tell you.

  4. thats one thing I dont like on City living as well. Good thing, our house is far from the heart and we are still surrounded with some vacant lots and trees 🙂

  5. Coming over from Letters of Intent. I know what you mean. Everytime we move we are getting one step closer to the country. Too much stuff going on in the city.

  6. You move to the Hill Country and you’ll be in my neck o’ the woods! I say you start packing now and head this way.

    Thanks for linking up and you get 50,000 bloggy points for being first. 😀

  7. Anybody who wants to suggest a nickname is welcome to it! I do have strawberry blonde hair and a temper, hehe.

    I would have gone house hunting this weekend Julie. If hubby would let me. I am so looking for houses in your area. Who cares about the commute??? Not me!!!!

Comments are closed.

