Proud Mommy Moments

At almost 3, R has started saying stuff like I need this.  No, she doesn’t no the difference between wants and needs.  She most often says she needs “Cookies”.  The other day she day she kept driving me batty, “I need a cookie”.  When of course, no she didn’t.  I quickly told her what I needed.  And for those who you who think, we allow our kid to eat a ton of cookies we don’t.  The only cookies we have at our house, are cookies without anything in them.  Totally organic. 

For more Proud Mommy Moments go here.  All the cool kids are doing it!!

7 responses to this post.

  1. I’m getting I need help from my two year old when ever he gets stuck. He hasn’t started with the needing things like cookies yet–I know it’s coming.

  2. R picks random times to get stuck, and we had to teach her the I need help stuff. Never a dull moment!

  3. Posted by Emmy on May 5, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I often feel like I need a cookie- I just sneak them when my kids aren’t around 🙂
    Thanks so much for linking up

  4. Haha! I think I ‘need’ cookies too. Or brownies. Or ice cream. I think I like R.

    Thanks for linking up!

  5. LOL She sounds like a total cutie! hahaha.

  6. I love cookies! My daughter always asks for a ‘snack’ and when she does she always means candy or something like that. Never something good for her or healthy.

  7. Yes, they certainly are a handful with their “needs”. My daughter was walking around this morning going… ” I NEED…(me: what do you need?) something! (me: like this? or this? yes!” She was so intent on needing that she couldn’t even come up with what it was she needed!! Too much!

Comments are closed.

