Father’s Day

R’s orignal due date was two weeks later, yes she came two weeks early.  So her Daddy had his first father’s day when she was a newborn.  R loves her Daddy and is very happy to see him every night when he comes home from work.  Daddy is more fun than Mommy. 😦

Today we spent the morning at church.  Then had lunch with some good friends.  The kids played outside afterwards for a short time.  Remember 100 degree heat.  Then R got mad, she wants to play outside.  Later on we went to the mall, Daddy got a foot massage.  We also got him new pants.  R after church, felt the need to announce that she loves her Papa very loudly.  R thinks all of Grandpa’s have hung the moon.  Literally.

 

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads and grandpa’s.  As R’s Daddy says everyday with R is Father’s Day.

2 responses to this post.

  1. My kids think daddy is more fun too.. as well let’s be honest he is. I used to be offended by it, but now I just enjoy it when they all going running to him and want to be with him and I can have some alone time 🙂

  2. I try to be a funny Mommy. She still doesn’t let me have alone time if I am at home. She always has to know what Mommy is doing. And she can’t figure out why Mommy would want to do something without her.

Comments are closed.

