Letter of Intent

Foursons

In the past week, Mr. Stone died, a former classmate of mine from hs died, he was a solider and died overseas.  A local Christian school is closing its doors after 3o years, while this does not affect us it does affect many of our friends whose children would have been students there this fall.  It is still sad that this school is closing.  My sister really has to find a job.  She has to start paying rent and everything in one month.  Tomorrow R has pics for her new school.

I want a week with more good news.  Lord willing, next week will be a better week all around.

Dear Reading Camp Volunteer,

The fact that you let other three-year-olds attend when mine couldn’t is not correct.  When everyone was told the ages where from age 4-10.  You hurt our feelings, and then you discussed fishes.  Then R had to walk into her classroom on Wednesday, and realize it was decorated in fishies.  I will not apologize for her not listening and playing with the fishies.  She loves fishies ( her words).  Next time. I suggest you include all three-year-olds or none at all.

A ticked parent

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. Our soldiers need to be brought home. Now.

    The closing of a school is hard. I hope everyone can find a safe and loving place to enroll their children.

    When people bend the rules for some and not for others I get upset. I’m sorry you were treated so poorly.

    Thanks for linking up and I hope next week is much better for you!

  2. What a difficult time for so many people!

    Sorry about the rules not being applied evenly for the kids…, that’s no fun.

Comments are closed.

