Hope is

Hope is faith holding out its hand in the dark.  ~~George Iles
I know a bit about faith.  I have also like every human out there doubted.  I do know that God takes care of his people–ALWAYS.  When it is the darkest, he is there holding us.  Lately, a verse has been in my head.  It has been this verse.
Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?  Luke 12:24-26
In my case, I am pretty sure it has to do with our lack of rain across the whole state.  Trust me, God and I recently had a long talk.  Wildfires anywhere are scary.  I do know this drought will be over, when no clue but it will end.  It will rain again.  I might need to start carrying this verse around with me.
When the world says, “Give up,” Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”
~Author Unknown
I choose to have hope.  The verse out of Luke can apply to anyone’s life.  I am applying it to our lack of rain.  This verse is a reminder that God will take care of us, and that we always need to remember that.

