Where to start

I am not sure where to start.  Where do you start after not blogging for over 6 months.  My life has changed.  I have a special needs child who has Spd (a form of Autism) she is very high functioning.  And no don’t question me or Robert on this.  Our beloved Riley has this, the signs have been there for years. No, she is not on meds and she was diagnosed by her therapist.  She attends a local private school and will continue to as we are able.  She is doing well for the most part, we have good and bad days.  She loves school and loves gymnastics.  She is 4 and will still be going to kinder in the fall.  Something Mommy is not ready for.  Emily just turned 1, and is a very much a Mommy’s girl.  She is now walking 90% of the time.  Talks in her baby chatter but clearly says Mama, Dada, Papa, Baa for sheep, and perhaps a few more.  Loves her food and her milk. 

One response to this post.

  1. Glad to see you back on the blog! I’ve been in a slump on blogging too. I kinda take spells when it is easier to blog then others.
    Life can sometimes be hard on all of us. And I know with little ones in the house it must be very difficult! But, hang in there. Things will all work out in the end!

Comments are closed.

